Citizens of the following countries receive an automatic visit visa on arrival: Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, USA and Vatican City.

ll other nationalities can apply for a visa in advance before entry, sponsored by a local entity, someone who is resident in Abu Dhabi (visit visa), or by a hotel or tour operator (tourist visa).

There are numerous companies that will arrange visas for you for a fee of up to Dhs.50, such as dnata. For further advice on visas, contact the government’s toll free AMER service on 800 5111.
The General Directorate of Residency and Foreigners Affairs (GDRFA) is rolling out new technology that will enable visitors to apply for, cancel and renew a tourist visa through their smartphones – by the end of 2014.

Latest News

View More

Newsletter Subscription